Cabrillo College FOUNDATION

OFFICERS

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Eileen Hill

MEMORANDUM

Claire Biancalana				
VICE PRESIDENT Gun Ruder	DATE:	March 9, 2021		
SECRETARY Patty Quillin	то:	Owen Brown, Linda Burroughs, C	eil Cirillo, Gun Ruder, R	achael Spencer
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER Pegi Ard	FROM:	Claire Biancalana, Chair		
PAST PRESIDENT Owen Brown COMMUNITY REPRESENTATIVES Rob Allen Michele Bassi Linda Burroughs Ceil Cirillo David Heald Matt Huffaker Kelly Nesheim Amy Newell Ed Newman Erica Ow	SUBJECT:Agenda Nominating Committee Meeting March 15, 2021 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Virtual MeetingPROVIDED AT MEETING:A.2020-21 Terms of OfficeB.Board Members Responsibilities			
June Padilla Ponce Maria Esther Rodriguez Karen Semingson Trevor Strudley Kate Terrell	ltem	1-22 Nominating Prospects Ilar Open Session	Responsibility	Page
Julie Thiebaut Rachel Wedeen		me and Call to Order	C. Biancalana	
COLLEGE TRUSTEE REPRESENTATIVES Ed Banks Rachael Spencer Donna Ziel COLLEGE STAFF REPRESENTATIVES Matthew E. Wetstein President Amy Lehman VP Student Services	2.Approval of Agenda C. Biance We reserve the right to change the order in which agenda items are discussed and/or acted upon at this meeting. Subject to further action, the agenda for this meeting is to be approved as presented. Items may be added to this agenda for discussion or action only as permitted by the Brown Act.		C. Biancalana	
Bradley Olin VP Administrative Services	·	lic Comment		
Kathleen Welch VP Instruction	1. Public Comment Opportunity C. Biancalana			
Kristin Wilson Faculty Representative				

C. Informational Items

- 1. Review composition of Board. As of March 8, 2021, there are 29 Board Members. Four members will meet the maximum number of terms served as of June 30, 2021. One will be only serving one term.
- 2. Review Board Members terming off effective June 30, 2021:
 - Owen Brown
 - o Linda Burroughs
 - David Heald
 - o June Padilla Ponce
 - o Amy Newell
- 3. Review the composite of the remaining 24 Board Members effective July 1, 2021:
 - 3.1 24 Members total
 - 3.2 8 Male, 16 Female
 - 3.3 Location: 6 North, 10 Mid, 7 South, 1 SLV
 - 4. Review primary considerations for new members:
 - 4.1 By-laws state that there can be 25 to 32 Board members
 - 4.1.1 Add 3 to 5 new Board members
 - 4.2 Priority category interest to recruit members:
 - 4.2.1 Influence, capacity, network
 - 4.2.2 Supports or will potentially support President's Circle
 - 4.2.3 Interest/passion for education
 - 4.2.4 Balanced geographic, gender, and ethnicity representation
 - 5. Review list of potential new Board members:
 - 5.1 2021-22 Nominating Prospects List
 - 5.2 Additional recommendations by Committee
 - 6. Timeline
 - March: Nominating Committee recruits new Board Members/Slate of Officers
 - April 5th: Nominating Committee finalizes recommendations
 - April 15: Executive Committee approves new Board Members and Slate of Officers
 - May 11: Board of Directors appoints new Board members and officers
 - o July 1: New Board members begin their service on the Board

D. Action Items

1. Foundation Officers:

The Nominating Committee is required to recommend to the Board, the 2021-22 Foundation Board slate of officers for approval:

Position	Current (7/1/20 to 6/30/21)	Proposed (7/1/21 to 6/30/22)
President	Claire Biancalana	Gun Ruder
Vice President	Gun Ruder	Patty Quillin
Secretary	Patty Quillin	Rachel Wedeen
Treasurer	Pegi Ard	Pegi Ard
Assistant Secretary	Matt Wetstein	Matt Wetstein
Assistant Treasurer	Bradley Olin	Bradley Olin
Past President	Owen Brown	Claire Biancalana

2. College Representatives:

- 7.1 The Nominating Committee is required to recommend to the Board, the 2021-22 Cabrillo College Representatives for approval. Proposed Representatives:
 - President Matthew Wetstein Vice President, Student Services – Amy Lehman Vice President, Administrative Services – Bradley Olin Vice President, Instruction –TBD Faculty – Kristin Wilson Trustee - Rachael Spencer Trustee – Donna Ziel Trustee – Dan Rothwell (replacing Ed Banks)

3. Audit Committee:

8.1 The Nominating Committee is required to recommend to the Board, the Audit Committee Members for approval. Current Committee Members:

Carrie Birkhofer David Heald Barbara Scherer Karen Semingson, Chair

E. Adjournment

1. Adjournment